About Us

MoCC

 

Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change

The Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change, funded by The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, was established in December 2013 at The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK). It is the first museum of its kind in the world, offering an interactive, multimedia exhibition that showcases valuable collections and information about climate change. It is the ideal venue for the public, especially students and teachers, to champion the cause of environmental stewardship and keep themselves abreast of the latest developments on environmental conservation and sustainability. Extended activities of the museum exhibition include an eco-tour of the prime ecological sites and green facilities on CUHK campus, and a variety of workshops and activities that promote green living.

 

Vision

The Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change strives to become a recognized, valued contributor to positive changes in knowledge, attitudes and behaviour in relation to climate change throughout Hong Kong and beyond.

 

Mission

  • To reach out to and inform more people in Hong Kong and elsewhere about the latest developments in climate change issues
  • Through a host of initiatives and projects, to encourage and enable Hong Kong people of all ages and from all walks of life to get involved in carbon-reducing action and living a green lifestyle

 

Steering Committee for Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change

Expert Committee for Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change

 

ClimateAction

 

JC–CUHK Climate Action

In 2017, The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust further pledged its support for a three-year initiative of the Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change: ‘JC–CUHK Climate Action’. The Museum will run a variety of environmental education activities, including environment fairs, eco-tours, and sustainability workshops and talks, to help the people of Hong Kong to better understand the potentially devastating effects of climate change and to suggest innovative solutions and engage themselves in action. It will also recruit student ambassadors and train young green leaders to advocate for climate action in Hong Kong.

 

Staff Directory

 Director Mrs Cecilia Lam 3943 3973 cecilia_lam@cuhk.edu.hk 
 Personal Assistant to Director Ms Niki Chan 3943 3972 nikichan@cuhk.edu.hk
 Deputy Director Mr Cyrus Lam 3943 3013 cyruslam@cuhk.edu.hk
 Assistant Director Dr George Ma 3943 3971 georgema@cuhk.edu.hk
 Creative Services Manager Mr K C Wong 3943 3970 kcwong@cuhk.edu.hk
 Site Manager Mr Joey Chan 3943 3977 joeychan@cuhk.edu.hk
 Assistant Manager Mr Richard Chung 3943 3979 richardchung@cuhk.edu.hk
 Assistant Manager Ms Esther Lau 3943 3976 estherlau@cuhk.edu.hk
 Assistant Manager Dr Debbie Tsang 3943 9633 debbietsang@cuhk.edu.hk
 Information Technology Officer Mr Eric Tam 3943 3974 erictam@cuhk.edu.hk
 Education Outreach Officer Ms Yoyo Chiu 3943 3978 yoyochiu@cuhk.edu.hk
 Education Outreach Officer Ms Samantha Chui 3943 3012 samanthachui@cuhk.edu.hk
 Education Outreach Officer Ms Jessica Lee 3943 3975 jessicalee@cuhk.edu.hk
 Project Coordinator Ms Heidi Ng 3943 0817 heiding@cuhk.edu.hk

 

 
Address
Yasumoto International Academic Park 8/F
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, NT, Hong Kong
Phone
3943 9632
Mail
mocc@cuhk.edu.hk
Opening hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday to Saturday: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Sunday, Public Holidays and University Holidays
(24th and 31st December, and Lunar New Year Eve): Closed