Steering Committee
Chairman:  Professor Fok Tai-fai, Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President


Dr Cho-ming Cheng, Director, Hong Kong Observatory
Dr Rebecca Lee, Founder, Polar Museum Foundation
Miss Donna Tang, Executive Manager, Charities (Grant Making – Sports and Environment), The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Professor Joe Lee, Director, Institute of Environment, Energy and Sustainability
Professor Man-nin Chan, Director, Earth System Science Programme
Mrs Cecilia Lam, Director, Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change
Dr George Ma, Assistant Director, Hong Kong Chapter of UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN Hong Kong) – CUHK Secretariat
Secretary:  Dr Matthew Pang, Science Communication Manager, Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change

The Steering Committee has the following terms of reference:

  1. To set direction and strategies for the Jockey Club Museum of Climate Change;
  2. To endorse plans for the museum’s operations in accordance with set direction and strategies;
  3. To guide the identification, mobilization and engagement of strategic partners for the successful implementation of the museum’s initiatives and projects; and
  4. To monitor and evaluate the results and impact of the museum’s initiatives and projects.
Yasumoto International Academic Park 8/F
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, NT, Hong Kong
3943 9632
Opening hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday to Saturday: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Sunday, Public Holidays and University Holidays
(24th and 31st December, and Lunar New Year Eve): Closed