CUHK-USYD SDGs Webinar Series

icon date s Wednesday 18 Aug 2021
icon time s 11:00am — 12:15pm

CUHK USYD SDGs banner2b

Partnering for Sustainability Challenges: Climate, Oceans, Cities & Communities

To encourage constructive dialogues and collaborations in sustainable development, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) and The University of Sydney (USYD) will be jointly organizing a series of webinars dedicated to the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in 2021 and 2022.  Kicking off this CUHK–USYD SDGs Webinar Series on 18 August 2021 is a webinar showcasing two joint research projects in urban climate and health, and marine ecosystem which have relevance to SDG11 Sustainable Cities and Communities, SDG13 Climate Action, and SDG14 Life Below Water.  Possible funding and resource opportunities will be explored to support potential collaborations.

All are welcome.  To register, please click here.

Date  18 August 2021 (Wednesday)
Time 11:00am–12:15pm (HKT)
Venue Zoom
Language English

Urban Climate and Health

  • Prof. Kevin Ka-Lun Lau, Research Assistant Professor, Institute of Future Cities, CUHK
  • Dr Leigh Wilson, Senior Lecturer, Behavioural Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine and Health, USYD

Marine Ecosystem

  • Prof. Laura Jane Falkenberg, Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, CUHK
  • Prof. Pauline Ross, Professor of Biology and Educational Strategy, School of Life and Environmental Sciences and Associate Dean (Education), Faculty of Science, USYD
  • Dr Elliot Scanes, Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Climate Change Cluster, University of Technology Sydney and Research Affiliate, School of Life and Environmental Sciences, USYD
Enquiries  Ms Athena Wong, Office of Academic Links, CUHK (Email:


Yasumoto International Academic Park 8/F
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, NT, Hong Kong
3943 9632
Opening hours
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday to Saturday: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday, Sunday, Public Holidays and University Holidays
(24th and 31st December, and Lunar New Year Eve): Closed